Ghost Writers. David Shaw

Читать онлайн книгу.

Ghost Writers - David Shaw

Скачать книгу
d="u430b3b49-81bc-5929-957e-2018369960c5"> cover

      In this life-affirming book, author David Shaw explores ten major themes that affect us all – and offers a unique way to engage with them.

      Whether it’s fear or forgiveness, credence or clarity, materialism or acceptance, Shaw gives us the benefit of ten spiritual authors who pen their intriguing and stimulating words through him as modern parables.

      In doing so they offer us a steadying rudder in the choppy, often violent, sea of life’s cruelties and uncertainties.

      Presenting an engaging and fascinating blend of fiction and nonfiction, Ghost Writers presents in a non-stuffy style information whose light-hearted humour belies its powerful emotional punch.

      So sit back, relax and share David’s absorbing, gripping and spellbinding journey of a lifetime – and beyond.

      An Average Joe’s Search for the Meaning of Life

       Ghost Writers

      David Shaw



      An imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd.

      1 London Bridge Street

      London SE1 9GF

      First published in Great Britain by HQ in 2014

      Copyright © David Shaw 2014

      David Shaw asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work.

      A catalogue record for this book is available from the British Library.

      This novel is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.

      All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this e-book on-screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, downloaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins.

      E-book Edition © December 2014 ISBN: 9781474008457

      Version date: 2018-10-30


      lives in Ayrshire with his wife, son, Labrador and a houseful of ghosts. When he is not writing books and magazine articles, David works as a psychotherapist, hypnotherapist and Reiki healer. But his biggest passion is working with his spirit guides and connecting this world with the spirit dimension. His only real aspiration is to be accepted as an Average Joe, oh, and to maybe see his favourite football team, Kilmarnock, actually win a game!

      You can follow David on Twitter @sp_counsellor

      Thank you to my editor, Victoria, and all the other staff at HQ Digital and Harlequin. Also, thanks to Dean Lewis for all his editing expertise and encouragement.

      Big thanks to author Carol Arnall for continued support and encouragement. Thanks to my family for putting up with this mad psychic for ever. And special thanks to my friends for not laughing at me too much!

      Thank you to everyone at 3tfm for allowing me to air my views on the radio, especially to my co-host Robert for giving me the opportunity to work with him on The Para Normal Show.

      To everyone on Facebook, Twitter etc. who has supported this book – my indebted thanks. You all know who you are – much appreciated!

      Heartfelt thanks go to the spirit team who have made this book possible. I know that there were many of you working behind the scenes to ensure that the writers were able to come forward. As always, Mr Chung, SiBir and Black Hawk – forever in your debt.

      And last but not least, the ghost writers. It’s been a privilege to work alongside you on this project. I have learnt more than you will ever know.

      To Morag – a great friend and neighbour




       Title Page

       Author Bio



       Chapter Five: Education

       Chapter Six: Patience

       Chapter Seven: Credence

       Chapter Eight: Tolerance

       Chapter Nine: Clarity

       Chapter Ten: Acceptance





       About the Publisher

Скачать книгу