The Silence. Joss Stirling

Читать онлайн книгу.

The Silence - Joss  Stirling

Скачать книгу


      The Silence


      A division of HarperCollinsPublishers

      Killer Reads is an imprint of


      1 London Bridge Street

      London SE1 9GF

      First published in Great Britain by Killer Reads 2019

      Copyright © Joss Stirling 2019

      Cover design © HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd 2019

      Cover image ©

      Joss Stirling asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work.

      A catalogue record for this book is available from the British Library

      This novel is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.

      All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this e-book on screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, downloaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins.

      Source ISBN: 9780008358211

      Ebook Edition © April 2019 ISBN: 9780008358204

      Version: 2019-04-19

      For Richard Blackford

       ‘There are times when one cannot lift a blade of grass without finding a serpent underneath it.’

       Marceline Desbordes-Valmore (1786-1859)

       ‘Silence encourages the tormentor, never the tormented.’

       Elie Wiesel (1928-2016)

      Table of Contents


       Title Page




       Chapter 17

       Chapter 18

       Chapter 19

       Chapter 20

       Chapter 21

       Chapter 22

       Chapter 23

       Chapter 24

       Part 3 – The Moor’s Room

       Chapter 25

       Chapter 26

       Chapter 27

       Chapter 28

       Chapter 29

       Chapter 30

Скачать книгу